One comment on “Draconian Rant #1: The #DeathPenalty

  1. I support it. And I liked your point about the mail robberies. I’ve never viewed it as a deterrent to crime, and in all honesty, I don’t think criminals hearing about some guy suffering a 40min heart attack will make a shred of difference in that respect – most criminals don’t even think they’re going to get caught, so to think of something happening potentially 10-15yrs down the track just won’t happen.

    I do agree with the rest of it though! I just put up my own article about the death penalty today – I don’t mean to spam, but go and have a look and see what you think (it’s too long for me to just copy/paste the article here), but basically my main reason for supporting the death penalty is to get the worst of the worst offenders out of the community, free up a cell, free up the resources, and let the family grieve in peace.

    Cheers😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

